You are currently viewing LION Recognized as Silver School on 2023 AP Honor Roll

LION Recognized as Silver School on 2023 AP Honor Roll

We are excited to share that LION has been recognized as a Silver school on the 2023 Advanced Placement (AP) Honor Roll. Schools earn honor roll status by supporting students to experience at least one AP course before graduation, enabling students to earn college credits by achieving AP exam scores of 3 or higher, and optimizing college readiness by providing students the opportunity to take five or more AP courses during their time in high school. Additionally, LION received the AP Access Award by providing all students with the opportunity to participate in AP courses.

Furthermore, LION is proud to recognize 16 students who received awards for their performance on AP exams this past spring. Seven students received the AP Seminar and Research Certificate, having earned a score of three or higher on both exams: Geoff J. Adom, Layla N. Allen, Hayden C. Asiedu, Sara E. Cadet, Axely Hernandez, Tatyanna A. Hunter, Jamar Lalin-Lopez, Vismary Peña, and Paris C. Wooten. The following eleven students received AP Scholar Awards, having earned a score of three or higher on three or more exams: Geoff J. Adom, Hayden C. Asiedu, Briyant Boakye Frimpong, Roberto Feliz, Tatyanna A. Hunter, Jamar Lalin-Lopez, Maeson Matos, Jude Onyedeke, Vismary Peña, Josiedania Ulloa, and Missael A. Villanueva. Julian R. Harris, Class of 2023, was recognized with the AP Scholar with Honors Award, having earned an average score of 3.25 or higher on all exams and a score of three or higher on at least four exams. Finally, Briyant Boakye Frimpong of the Class of 2023 earned an AP Capstone Diploma. This award recognizes the outstanding achievement of students who earn college-level scores on the AP Seminar exam, AP Research exam, and four additional AP exams of their choosing.

We are grateful for the Zegar Family Foundation’s continued support of LION’s AP Capstone Program, providing key funding for teacher training and program resources. We also recognize the tremendous efforts of all our award winners and applaud their hard work and dedication. We could not be prouder of you!